Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

1-1 Math Tutoring for Grades 1-5 (By Elementary School Teacher)

In this 1-1 class, students will work 1-1 with an Elementary School Teacher to practice math skills.
Shelby Steiskal, B.ED
41 total reviews for this teacher
6 reviews for this class
Completed by 15 learners
Class
20 minutes
per class
Meets once
6-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does a "One-Time" class work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific

Mon, Oct 3

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 4

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 5

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 10

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 11

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 12

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 17

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 18

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 19

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 24

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Oct 25

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Oct 26

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Mon, Oct 31

Meet once (1 day)
Monday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Tue, Nov 1

Meet once (1 day)
Tuesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll

Wed, Nov 2

Meet once (1 day)
Wednesday
10:15 – 10:35 AM
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will work to improve their math skills and become confident in math.
I have my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education.  I have experience teaching in an elementary school setting and tutoring students from K-6th grade.
Students will be given math facts to work on outside of class if they are not finished during class time.
Pencil, Paper
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Learner progress will be assessed by the student's improvement with math skills.
20 minutes per week in class, and an estimated 0 - 1 hours per week outside of class.
N/A
N/A

Teacher

Shelby Steiskal, B.EDShelby Steiskal, B.ED
41 total reviews
143 completed classes

About Me

Hello! Thank you for viewing my profile! My name is Shelby and I’m so glad to meet you! I have my Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education and teaching is my passion! I also hold the highly accredited International Baccalaureate Certificate... 
Learn
Get The App
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.