Find Classes
Teach
Log In
Math

1-1 Math Practice K-5 Grade (by Elementary School Teacher)

In this one-time class, students will practice different math skills based off of their individual needs.
Shelby Steiskal, B.ED
39 total reviews for this teacher
1 review for this class
Completed by 4 learners
Class
30 minutes
per class
Meets once
5-11
year olds
1
learner per class
per learner

How does aOne-Timeclass work?

Meets once at a scheduled time
Live video chat, recorded and monitored for safety and quality
Great for exploring new interests and different styles of teachers

How Outschool Works

Available Times

Pacific Time

Fri Aug 19

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Aug 25

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Aug 26

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 1

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 8

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 9

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 15

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 16

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 22

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 23

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Sep 29

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Sep 30

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 6

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 7

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 13

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 14

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 20

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 21

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Oct 27

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Oct 28

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Thu Nov 3

Meet once (1 day)
Thursday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll

Fri Nov 4

Meet once (1 day)
Friday
5:15pm - 5:45pm
 Enroll
Don't see a time that works for you?

Description

Class Experience

Students will improve their math skills with multiplication, division, addition, subtraction, fractions, measurement, time, and all other math topics that are taught per grade level and meet the standards that are expected for their specific grade. Students will be working through the problems and they will have the opportunity to discuss their answers and problem-solve with the teacher 1-1.
I have my Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education and I have experience teaching these topics to elementary school students.  I have experience tutoring students from preschool-6th grade.  
No homework will be assigned for this class.
Students will need a pencil and a piece of paper.
Learners will not need to use any apps or websites beyond the standard Outschool tools.
Learner progress will be informally assessed by discussing the problems and how they were able to solve them.
30 minutes per week in class, and maybe some time outside of class.
N/A
N/A

Teacher

Shelby Steiskal, B.EDShelby Steiskal, B.ED
39 total reviews
137 completed classes

About Me

Hello! Thank you for viewing my profile! My name is Shelby and I’m so glad to meet you! I have my Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Education and teaching is my passion! I also hold the highly accredited International Baccalaureate Certificate... 
Learn
© 2022 Outschool, Inc.